Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Shantel C.     Age 25      Female      North York, ON  - Bayview/401
 
Member ID: 145831 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Shantel. Growing up, I was the second eldest of 5 cousins and was often the designated babysitter. I received my babysitting license at a young age (certified by the city of Pickering).

I absolutely love children, and have always looked forward to motherhood. I am currently an Early Childhood Education student, however, I have taken a year off. I am also a professional dancer and spent 3 years in high school teaching dance to student from the ages of 5-17.

I have been nannying for 3 years now, and enjoy it more than any job I have had in the past.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
From the age of 16, I had begun instructing dance classes at my local studio, as well as my high school. I have experience instructing classes of roughly 20-30 students from ages 3-20+.

I began nannying for a wonderful family of 4. They had two active boys who were 5 and 8 when I began. I was lucky enough to stay with them for a full year and a half.

Following my time with my first family, I had the opportunity to join another incredible family of 4 (plus a sweet puppy). The children were 18 months old and 4 years old at the time I began.

My duties as a nanny included:
Cooking for the kids
Taking them to extra curriculars
Pick up and drop off at school
Making lunches and snacks
A position on the schools Parent Council
Homework help
Reading and writing time
Arts and crafts
Light housekeeping

I am currently working as a youth worker. I work in elementary schools all over the GTA running programs through an independent company. I teach students (K-8) about self regulation, mindfulness, diversity, and inclusion. There is a fitness aspect to each of our programs, so I am used to being active and on my feet for 8 hours a day. I teach dance, yoga, and run high intensity circuits for students as young as 3 years old, and as old as 14. This job has taught me to adjust and be flexible, and that is now one of my strengths. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 29, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Nanny for children ages 6 and 9 (March 2013 - August 2016) Nanny for children ages 1 and 3 (March 2016 - April 2017) Nanny for children ages 1 and 4 (December 2016 - June 2017) Nanny for child age 4 (September 2017 - March 2018) Youth Worker (X Movement) (September 2018-Present)