Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Ashley P.     Age 24      Female      Toronto, ON  - Church/Wellesley
 
Member ID: 145993 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Ashley, and I am currently a university student finishing up my 4th year studies at University of Victoria, in Victoria British Columbia. I am working to obtain my Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology, and I plan to apply for medical school 2-3 years after I complete my degree. I am moving to Toronto in May 2019 to be closer to my friends and family, and I plan to stay in Toronto long term (minimum of 12-24 months). I am extremely passionate about health, wellness, nutrition and active living. I love to travel and I run a lifestyle blog as a hobby. I have extensive experience in the childcare field (as a volunteer, as a babysitter, and as a nanny) and I'd love to meet your family to discuss your unique needs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
I am currently a part time (live out) nanny for two children under two; however, I have extensive experience with children of all ages (newborn - 13 years). I have worked as a nanny for several families over the past 8 years, and my depth of experience has allowed me to work with children of all ages, skiils and abilities. I have experience working with twins and siblings, and I am highly experienced working with families who have multiple children with various schedules. I also regularly volunteer at a non-profit organization that provides care for at-risk children in the downtown core of Victoria, BC. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am currently a 4th year student at the University of Victoria, working to obtain my BSc of Kinesiology. Throughout my eduction I focused my attention primarily on nutrition, health, and wellness. I have a huge passion for healthy living and through my studies in the field of Kinesiology I was able to combine my love of health, nutrition, physical activity, and education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed