Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 26, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Priscila P.     Age 42      Female      Calgary, AB  - 10 Frobisher Blvd SE
Member ID: 146388 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I came from a family of 9. I am the 7th child of the family. I came from a simple but happy family that is closely knitted and love each other. We put so much value to education that is why even though I only came from a poor family, my parents did their best to send me to school. My hobbies are cooking and reading. I love taking care of other people especially children and the elderly and that is why I took nursing. I believe that my patience and caring attitude towards others will help rebuild humanity and will be a great help to families. and I have a experience taking care children since 2006 2014 in Hong Kong 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 1 references
I have 8 years experience working with children ages 0-8 yrs old. I help them in their personal hygiene i. e. bathing, brushing teeth, changing diapers and others. I help them with their homeworks and accompanied them to school. During off school days, I provided them with activities that can amuse them. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor of Science in Nursing, April 28, 1998, University of Quezon City Medical Center 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am working here in calgary for 2years in 4 people in the family, I take care kids doing household chores and I am hardworking people honest and trust worthy and have also experience in Hongkong As a Domistic helper for 6years. taking care also kids 0-5years old. 
Foo, Kong Ping Roureia 
She is my employer from Hong Kong. I worked with them for 6 years from February 2009- 2014. I only stopped working with them when I came here in Canada. I looked after their children who are 0-3 yrs old. I am responsible in looking after their needs. Note: I can show you the reference letter they gave me during the interview or if you request me to.