Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Aylmer


Bryana B.     Age 22      Female      Aylmer, ON 
Member ID: 146806 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

I have over 8 years experience in childcare with children ages ranging from 6 months - 13 years, up to 5 children at a time. I currently work as a preschool/toddler educator's assistant at a daycare. I have previously worked at an after school program with children ages 5 - 12 years. I have extensive childcare knowledge.

I don't believe in sitting children in front of the television. I believe in educational, interactive, safe play. I like doing arts and crafts, sing-a-longs, baking, board games as well as outdoor activities such as sports, scavenger hunts, etc. On weekends (if the parents wish) I am more than open to bringing the children on outings. I like attending museums, festivals, swimming, skating, and things like sledding in the winter. I like to find out your child's interest and plan the day from there.

My rates vary, and are dependant on: number and ages of children, whether they are in diapers and if housework/cooking is required.

I also have experience with children who have special needs such as high functioning autism, ADHD, OCD, and developmental delays.

I am CPR- C and first aid certified, as well as having a valid police check which I could show you upon meeting. I also have a valid drivers liscense, and my own vehicle.

I can provide resume and references upon request.

I am currently completing high school online, with aspirations of going to university to become a pediatric neurologist. I love music. I play guitar and piano, as well as singing. I love being active. Whether it be playing sports, biking, kayaking or swimming. I also love volunteering for various causes.

I am a very hardworking, mature individual. I am very energetic, trustworthy, and always have a smile on my face.

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 0 references
I have over 9 years experience caring for children ages ranging from newborn - 12 years. I have done long term care, as well as on- call. I like to have fun with the children I care for. Whether it be in your home, playing games, doing crafts, sing-alongs or going on outings around the city (if it's okay with the parents of course). I have 3. 5 years experience teaching in a toddler program at a licensed daycare centre. I am able to do meal prep, as well as light housekeeping. I have experience with children who have ASD, ADHD, and OCD. Children's safety is the #1 priority. Next comes fun of course. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization