Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  I intended to check the availability according to the position posted. Thank you.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Marivic A.     Age 56      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 909 E. 54th Avenue
 
Member ID: 146957 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Marivic , a mother of two young gentleman, a 19 years old and a 15 years old.
I am delighted to see your posting. I am very interested to work with your family as a nanny of your two children. This position and three days work schedule is a perfect fit for me.

As far as my experienced as a Nanny, I worked as Live care giver in Hong Kong for four years from 1986-1990.
I arrived here in Vancouver Canada in 1991 also in the Live-in caregiver program, I looked after of two boys, an 8 years old and a new born. I worked for this family for five years.
My main job is to take care of the 8 years old who are going to school and the new born. I prepare the breakfast for him, taking him for bath, to make sure he would always have proper clothes to go to school and pack his lunch and snacks. I always check his backpack before going to school and when he comes home, check if there are home works to be done so I can help and assist him. Most of the time I walked him to school and pick him up and the baby on the stroller.
In taking care of the baby, sterilized all his feeding bottles. Giving him the formula on the proper time, giving him a bath, putting him to sleep on a proper time. By the time he was three months old, I start giving him pureed vegetable and fruits and followed by other pureed protein, then as he was growing, we start giving fine chop veggies, fruits and meat.
Playing with the baby is always a good start for his development, there is always toys that helps their mind develop the best motor skills in order for them to get more smarter and alert. I had so much fun in playing and singing children's songs, start talking to the baby as early as possible and showing them a support toys and read books with support pictures.
There are some baby programs in the community in the past where all the babies had to play and interact with other babies. Some days, I brought them to the libraries, we play in the parks and play with other kids in the neighborhood.
It is very normal when the kids got sick, they are not happy and felt unpleasant. It take a lot of patience, understanding and just have to stay at home and find some games to divert their boredom's.
As a nanny, it is huge responsibility, to teach them a proper manner and help them learn a lot of the basic job on how to take care for themselves.
I enjoyed my job and had so much fun with it. So much more fun being a mother.

I am very willing to come for an interview at your own convenience.

Sincerely,
Marivic 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
-Giving the baby the right formula according to the right measurement.
-Give baby a bath and putting to sleep on the proper schedule
-Playing with the baby with some educational toys and introduce if possible the reading of books with support pictures.
-Singing and talking the baby all the time as it helps the to talk early.
-Bring the baby to the parks, to the libraries and to community centers to interact with other babies
-Give them the proper clothes to wear according to the weather forecast.
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated BSC from the Philippines. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 25, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have more than 10 years experienced as a baby sitter/ and doing light household chores.