Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Kim.

I graduated from the University of Calgary with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Sociology, and am currently completing my after-degree in the Bachelor of Education program at the University of Alberta and will be receiving my degree in November. Additionally, I have received my Alberta Child Care Certification as Child Development Worker (Level 2) and am awaiting completion of University Child Development courses that are equivalent to the Alberta Child Care Certification as Child Development Supervisor (Level 3).

I would describe myself as an independent individual, who is motivated, passionate, and cooperative. Through my student teaching experience, working in an after school supplementary program and in various child care settings (from volunteering in another country, to nannying, to out-of-school programs), I have developed valuable leadership and management skills that allow myself to showcase my patience and understanding while working with children.

My availability is flexible as I will be available afternoons and evenings throughout the week (Monday-Saturday) starting in September 2019 (I will be working part-time as a preschool teacher M-F mornings).
Please let me know if you are interested in a resume along with references. I would like to sincerely thank you all for considering me as a nanny/ babysitter/ child care caregiver and welcome an opportunity to discuss possible positions for the future.

Kindest regards,
Kim 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Laos 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Nannied for various families for the past 6 years (2012-2018), some were part-time throughout the year, others were full-time in the summer.
Worked at an out-of-school care in Edmonton with school-aged children part-time while completing my Education after-degree (2017-2018).
Currently working at an emergency women shelter in the child support program (began in April 2019).

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Completed Bachelor of Arts, majoring in Sociology and minoring in Psychology. Completing Bachelor of Education after-degree, majoring in Elementary Education. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Alberta Child Care Certification as Child Development Worker Certificate (Level 2). Awaiting to received AB Child Care Certification as Child Development Supervisor (Level 3). 
 
 
  References
 
Rico & Jason A. 
I have worked for the Castleridge Kumon Learning Centre for 6+ years as a Team Lead and Chief Assistant. I left this position to pursue an Education after-degree in Edmonton. 
 
 
Laura T. 
I have worked for Laura and her family for a few years (since 2014) as a nanny, mostly part-time during the year or when I had summers off while I was at the University of Calgary, as well as when I was back for the summer from Edmonton or when I had the occasional few days available that they needed help with.