Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 24, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Charmaine T.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - NW
Member ID: 147030 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi Families.
I hope you'll get a chance to get to know me and see how I can help you with your needs. I know entrusting your a family member is crucial. And I can assure you that you can count on my service.
I know that having experience is vital but having the right attitude towards once responsibility is what matters most. I am a trained caregiver and a registered nurse in the Philippines. I have a great experience with child and elderly. I am well exposed with different cases of children. I am well versed on how to deal with the different needs of a child according to their age group.
I am also cautious in cases a child would have special needs and foods that they have to avoid if they have health issues. I will not only be an accompany of your child but I May be able to help them develop skills that they need too, give assistance and be their friend they can trust too.
I have the Charm to get along with children easily and I hope that works with your child too.
I am very much dedicated on the things that I do and I know how to maximize my time well.
I have worked as a nursing aid for 1 and half year and as a Registered Nurse for more than 2 years on a Nursing home for Elderly people with special needs.
I hope to work with you soon. Thanks for taking sometime to read my profile. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 1 references
I have experienced taking care of children with different special needs through my trainings as a nurse. Including children with terminal diseases. I have managed to take care variety of ages and as early as a newborn child. I really love taking care of children and have the ability to make them comfortable with me easily. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
Waltraud Eichler