Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Gherlee V.     Age 34      Female      Burlington, ON  - 2040 waterbridge Dr
 
Member ID: 147494 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Gherlee. with 1 son. I finished degree in accounting. I Took up my training skills in caregiving especially in childcare. I worked as a nanny in Hong Kong for almost 4 years. I looked after a kids ages 3 and 6. I did household chores, run errands, helped childrens in school homework. Outdoor activities. I am more focus in child welfare and safety. Iíve been living in Canada for almost 5 years now and acquired my residency, I have been looking for kids since I arrived, I also have experienced caring new born baby. Now I am currently working as a nanny to 3 kids and been with them for 3 years now. As I go back to school this July, Iím available to work after 2 pm onwards. Preferably after school till 6 pm. I also have a G license with clean driving records.
I believe that my qualifications and experienced will confindently meet your expectation.
I am a hardworking person. I do have compassion in caring children and treat them as my own. I am honest, trustworthy, God fearing, caring. And most of all can work under minimum supervision.
If given the chance to work for you. your preferences and expectations will be met with respect.
I am available to work from 2 Pm onwards
Thank you so much
More power. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
Hongkong 2010 to 2014
had my first nanny job in honghong for almost 4 years. I looked after a kids ages 3 and 4. Picked and sent them to school. run errands. Cooking, household chores. helped the kids in school homework and activities.

Canada 2014 up to how.

First employer, had 3 kids. Duties: running errands, cooking, household chores.

Current employer, Iím looking after 3 kids ages 6, 8 10.
Duties include, driving and picking them to school, cooking, preparing lunches. Housekeeping, household chores.

Carring for infants,
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training 
I finished bachelor of science in management accounting. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
miao lai ma 
I worked for this family for 2 years.they are my employers in hongkong.