Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Sheralyn T.     Age 42      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 9535 165 St NW
 
Member ID: 147709 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, I am Sheralyn Tacloy 42 years of age, presently residing in Edmonton Alberta. Iam looking nanny or care giving job, Iam hardworking, trustworthy and caring person. I really love kids, Although I do not have experience as a nanny, But Aside from my personal experience to my son and to my brothers and sister in the Philippines I also took one year care giving course in British Columbia so I have knowledge and capability how to take care kids and elderly, You can rely on me to raise your kids properly and also to some house chores, I will guarantee you that I will treated your children like my own, I also good in decision making and very determined person in every role that I have. Right now I really need employer who is willing to give me a Lmia so I can apply working permit.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Bavarian, Chinese 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I don't have any experience as nanny but I am very much willing to work for taking care of children, as I mother I know the responsibility of taking care a child, I don't have any experience but I have my personal experience with my child. I I love being with kids, I enjoyed teaching them and playing with them, Iam very much happy to work as nanny because it's like Iam with my son when Iam with them. I also finished Health Care Attendant in Discovery College in BC when I stop working in my previous job. I really need to get an employer that who is willing to give me a LMIA. Iam very reliable person and willing to accept challenges and changes on my career in order to stay here in Canada. thank you and looking for your response. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, ECA License 
Bachelor of science in accountancy Health Care Assistant 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 26, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Stephens 
I been worked with her as one of his supervisor in Subway Restaurant for almost 5 years, I need to quit because I move with my brother in Alberta. 
 
 
Esperanza Alvez 
I am presently doing a volunteer in Miserecordia Hospital.