Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 03, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  As of now I can do partime in weekend & I can start as a Fulltime on JANUARY 2017  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Emelita M.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - 34 Masters Point SE
 
Member ID: 147735 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Emelita, Permanent Resident holder now but still applying for the position as a Live-In/Live-Out Caregiver. I am confident that I am the right one you are looking for not only because of my educational background but also having a fulltime experience working as a nanny for 3 years. I would like to describe myself as an energetic flexible pleasant reliable compassionate trustworthy and easy going person.

I love to work with kids, cause it is my passion and my believes that kids will make love stronger, days shorter, nights longer, home happier, clothes dirty, the past forgotten, and the future worth living for. Their laugh, their giggles, they are all angels to me. I am extremely dedicated to any family that I have the opportunity to be employed with. I am confidently saying that I am ready to make a contribution to the welfare of the family that I will work for. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Currently, I am working in a family since August 19, 2013 until now, she has 3 cute lovely girls whose ages are 7, 3 and 18 months to be exact and 2 year old boy for dayhome. I take care of them since new toddler. I treat them as my own. I wake up early morning to prepare their meals help them with washing and brushing their teeth, dress them up, drop and pick-up in school. After their school, I like to join with them in all kinds of activities, such as sports or painting, story reading, or just playing in the park & playdates. Most of the days I much love bringing them outside for walk and in a park. Teach the kids personal hygiene and their behavior according to their parentís request. Since both of the parents are working, I am the only one to take the responsibility to maintain a safe and cleaning environment in the home but much focus with the kids. I also perform some light household chores. I do changing diaper, sterelizing bottles and keep everything sanitize. I also do babysitting at night sometimes, giving bath and joining them in movie night, when its time to sleep I read them some bedtime stories.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training 
College-Bachelor of Science in Computer Science Certified Caregiver Certificate  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 05, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required