Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon      
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Katie P.     Age 22      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Lakeshore & Southdown
 
Member ID: 147918 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Katie and I am a soon to be graduate at the University of Toronto. I have several years experience working as a nanny and working with children at summer camps and other after school programs.

I am First Aid/HCP certified and am a strong swimmer. Additionally, I own my own vehicle, making it easy for me to get to and from your house and am also happy to help transporting children to and from activities.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Homework Club Mentor with Big Sisters Halton (2017-Present)
Student Supervisor with HDSB (2017-Present)
Kindermusik Educator at Sing Music Studio (2017-Present)
Nanny with various employers (2015-Present)
Camp Counselor at Kerr Street Ministries Day Camp (2014-2017)
Student Leader on Middle School Service Project to Costa Rica (March 2014)
Volunteer at the Ronald McDonald House (Presently)
Oakwood Breakfast Program (2013-2014)
Student director of middle school plays (Spring 2013 & 2014)
Assistant Teacher with Oakville Children's Music Theatre
Assistant Coach with Schlegel's Gymnastics
Various babysitting services over the years 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Student at University of Toronto (Class of 2018) Future Student at Humber College- Child and Youth Care Program (Beginning Sept. 2018) Graduated from Appleby College in June 2014  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 04, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization