Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 09, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa


Sydney H.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Greenbriar Avenue
Member ID: 147995 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi I am Sydney, RECE and lover of good books and padddleboarding. I am 24, enegertic and enthusastic about children. I have many qualifications including an up to date CPR certification, a diploma in Early Childhood Education, and I am in the process of completing a Bachelor's Degree in Child Studies. I look forward to hearing from you soon. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 3 references
I have my Early Child Education Diploma through Durham College during which I completed three placements at various child care centres in the Clarington/Durham area (ages 20 months-2 years, 2-3 years and 2. 5-5 years).

I am currently employed as a RECE in an infant room as a Head Teacher at a private daycare. I have been in this position for the last three years in two different daycares. I am responsible for infants aged 3 to 18 months but have duties in all classrooms and age groups at my current centre.

I have also spent 9 months volunteering in two Kindergarten rooms in which I taught up to 80 children ages 3-6. During this time, I also provided occasional private in home childcare for children ages 3 months-8 years including one child with Autism. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
I have obtained my ECE through Durham College and am currently registered in good standing with the College of Early Childhood Educators. Currently I am in the process of completing a Bachelor's Degree in Child Studies at Carleton University. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
March 27, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required