Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 14, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


Holly G.     Age 19      Female      Victoria, BC  - Uplands Road
Member ID: 148006 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Holly Goodacre, I am 18 years old and I am in my first year at the University of Portland. I have lived in Victoria my whole life but decided to continue my education in Portland where I am studying Biology and Neuroscience. I will be returning to Victoria in early May. I am fairly flexible but I am mainly available to look after children or babysit and to housesit (including looking after pets). I have a car so it is easy for me to get around and even to pick up groceries if needed. I live in Oak Bay and I am willing to work in the surrounding areas.

I have two half-sisters who are 5 years old. Living with toddlers has made me a very patient person and every day they challenge my problem solving skills. They have also taught me to be the best role model I can be for them. I am relied on to look after them when I am at home, so I am very familiar with all aspects of their care. I am a very energetic person and would much rather spend time outdoors than indoors, rain or shine. I am part of the university’s Biology Club and the Neuroscience Club. I also play soccer and regularly go to the gym.

I look forward to hearing from you.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
Weekly babysitting twin toddlers, neighbourhood babysitting
Red Cross Babysitting course 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Freshman at the University of Portland 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
October 30, 2016 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Bronwyn Campbell 
Nicola Proctor