Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Shiva S.     Age 46      Female      Toronto, ON  - Vanauley St
 
Member ID: 148088 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Shiva and I am a single mother of two daughters, ages 18 and
23. My older daughter graduated from university and is currently working. My
younger daughter will be starting university this fall. I have been working as a
babysitter for over 10 years. I am looking for a new position right now as the
family I am currently working for will no longer need me in a few weeks. I am
friendly, patient and great with children. I am very punctual and can provide
flexible work hours. But most importantly, I will care for the children entrusted to
me as if they were my own. Both my current and previous employers are willing
to be my reference. I look forward to meeting the next family to work with 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Besides raising my own two daughters, I have experience caring for infants as well as older children. I have also cared for elderly neighbours by preparing small meals and doing laundry for them. Another job I had held in the past was as a cashier at a small café. There I also helped with food handling. I truly enjoy spending time with children and caring for elderly neighbours. While caring for children, I spend quality time with them and play educational games. I provide healthy meals or snacks with the consultation of the parents. I try to give them all my love and attention because I believe that is what they need and what I love to give.


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Strong interpersonal skills Ability to work independently Comfortable working with others Excellent oral and communication skills Eager to learn new tasks and skills 
 
 
  References
 
Su H 
Took care of her infant daughter in 2018. Currently taking care of her occasionally.  
 
 
Jade S 
Currently taking care of her two girls, ages 5 and 6.