Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey


Praranee O.     Age 36      Female      Surrey, BC  - 131 st
Member ID: 148270 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Dear parents,

I am looking for a full time or part-time (Monday to Friday) live out housekeeper and occasional nanny to help busy parents.

I am a 36 year old woman from Thailand. I am a proud wife and step mom to my Canadian husband and his 10yr old daughter. In 2009 I took a chance and came to Canada to find my dream and see the world while also hoping to do Master Degree in business. I am Honest, Hard Working, Reliable, Respectful and Open minded. I enjoy all B. C. has to see and offer. I frequently visit the Aquarium and Zoo and many other attractions around Vancouver with my family. I am a non smoker, non drinker and am health conscious with my diet. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Thai, English, Thai 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
I was a nanny and house assistant for The Director of Thai Trade (Work under Thailand government contract) for 3 years before I got married and moved out. I was taking care of 2 children ages 11 and 13 years old. My responsibilities included: Taking care of the house and children when their mother went away on business trips. Cleaning and helping around the house with cooking dinner, laundry, vacuuming/sweeping and dishes. Note: Currently, I am taking care of the house work twice a week.

I also have had picked up and droped off kid at school for ten years old girl for almost a year. And I did on call babysitting for 6 years old boy from Time to time. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Bachelor's Degree 
I got my Bachelor's degree from International University in Thailand and have at least 4 years working experience in International company. I came to Vancouver in 2009 and took English courses together with business internship and TESOL. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I used to work at Shannon Oak (Independent senior house) as server for fine dining, housekeeper, and laundry.