Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 22, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hello. My name is Rachel and I am currently completing my third year at the University of Victoria studying psychology. I am quite passionate about working with children and am focussing my degree on early childhood development. I have been working on and off in childcare since I was 12, and have babysat and nannied for many families over the years, including my own nieces and nephews. I have experience with children of all ages, including young infants. I am a very polite and happy person and will adapt to the ways that different parents/caregivers raise their children. My skill set includes cooking, cleaning, playtime activities, arts and crafts, general medical care, hygienic practices, schoolwork aid, and providing a happy, healthy, and comfortable environment. I am very willing to take children on outings to parks or beaches, or to do general errands and housekeeping. My main goal is to keep your children safe, happy, and healthy while I am with them. I can provide emotional support if needed and am very open and caring. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me. I am available full-time from May to August, and part-time from September to April as I am a full-time student.
Thank you very much for your consideration. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 2 references
I have been caring for children of various ages since I was young and have been officially babysitting and nannying since I was twelve. I have two young nieces and two nephews that I regularly care for and a younger brother who I helped raise due to our mother's late work schedule. I have mainly cared for the children in my family, but have had other babysitting and nannying experience over the years. My mother raised us around many other children (she ran a part-time daycare out of our home) and in a loving environment full of arts and crafts, cooking, technical skills (sewing, cleaning, fixing broken items around the house, etc. ), and general adventure and fun. In high school I was a part of our Leadership program, and with a few friends created an Earth Day assembly that we presented in elementary schools around the city for four years. I have always had an interest in working with children, and am going to be focussing my degree around early childhood development. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
I am currently a student at the University of Victoria and am completing my third year in a Bachelor's Degree in psychology. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
March 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed