Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Alexa H.     Age 25      Female      Montreal, QC  - Avenue Papineau
 
Member ID: 148872 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Artistic. Bubbly. Motivated. Silly. Energetic. Responsible. Creative.

Loves to: cook, make art, braid hair, play piano, explore nature, get messy (and clean up), play dinosaurs, sing songs, create theatre, read books, ride bikes, and invent.

Recently graduating from a three year acting program from Capilano University, Vancouver, Alexa now lives in Montreal, QC. She has almost ten years of experience working with children, three of them in a professional environment. These years include 1 year as the artistic assistant at 4cats Art Studio (Sechelt, BC) and 2 years as the Children's Summer Reading Program Coordinator at her local library. She is also certified with St. John's Ambulance CPR-C-AED First Aid and bilingual in English and French.

**References provided by request.. ** 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Babysitting (2006-present).
Artistic assistant at Sechelt's 4Cats Art Studio for Kids. (2011)
Coordinator of the Gibsons and District Public Library's children's summer reading program for two consecutive summers (2012/2013).
Part time nannying for several families. (2014/2015) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Associates Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Recently graduated from Capilano University's Acting for Stage and Screen diploma program (2015). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 23, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Heather Evans-Cullen 
August 17, 2013 To whom it may concern, It is my great pleasure to provide this letter of reference for Alexa. I worked in partnership with Alexa this summer to provide a reading program to over 120 children. Alexa is highly professional, responsible, energetic and motivated. Throughout the planning, delivery and evaluation of our program, I could rely on Alexa to go above and beyond the duties of her job every day. Alexa takes great initiative and can flourish without much guidance or help, and she is also a great team player and collaborator. Our Summer Reading program has been offered for over 10 years, and both parents and participants were unanimous in their assessment that this years was the best ever offered. Alexa was able to market and promote the program effectively, and brought many new sponsors on board. The children in the program felt completely safe and engaged with her programming, and parents were impressed with her warm manner and high organizational skills. It was a joy to work with Alexa, and I would not hesitate to recommend her for any professional or educational opportunity she may pursue in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any further questions regarding Alexa. Sincerely, Heather Child and Youth Librarian Public Library  
 
 
Amanda Armer-Petrie 
I began babysitting for Amanda and her husband two summer ago. Her son, Koben, is now almost 7. It was a casual position, where I would sit maybe twice a month for several hours in the evening when they had a night out. On a typical evening I would arrive around 6pm, make dinner, and feed Koben. Then we would either go outside to play soccer/basketball, or if it was raining, stay inside and play a board game (his favourite was Monopoly. because he had his own set of carefully crafted rules that often ended with him winning). Around 8pm, I'd get him ready for bed, and we'd read a few stories together. Then when it was lights out, I'd hang around until he fell asleep singing lullabies. Don't hesitate to contact her.