Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 13, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Erica C.     Age 24      Female      Oakville, ON  - Pilgrims Way
 
Member ID: 149092 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fun, friendly person who is very enthusiastic and works well with children. I have babysat children for 5+ years, and have been with the same family for 5 years. The children have grown up and no longer need my assistance, but I have also babysat for twin boys from the age of 1 until age 5 as well. I was also an Au Pair in Italy in 2017 and returned back to Au Pair for that family in 2019. I am looking for a new family to begin babysitting for for the summer months (July and August) until I return to school in September. I enjoy baking goods, being active, and doing fun activities with the kids I babysit for. In my spare time I enjoy spending time with family and friends, going to the movies, shopping, and making my own natural beauty products at home. I also have my CPR training completed, including lifeguarding certificates such as Bronze Star, Bronze Medallion, and Bronze Cross. I look forward to hearing from you.

Erica 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Italian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat for a family of 3 children all under the ages of 8 for one year, and have 5 years of babysitting experience for a family with two children who are now ages 12 and 13. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated Wilfrid Laurier University with Honours Bachelor's in Biology and Chemistry, and have been accepted to the Doctor of Naturopathic Medicine for September. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 29, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also have experience volunteering in a daycare.