Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 06, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Meaghan G.     Age 26      Female      Victoria, BC  - W Saanich Rd
 
Member ID: 149101 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Detail oriented and well-rounded individual. Excellent in social interactions developed through various job experiences. Sufficient ability to multi-task as well as manage time properly and efficiently. Experience starting from age 12, working as a babysitter. Previously worked as assisted at Freestyle Dance Centre, working with children ages 3-14yrs old. (Playing games, teaching dance basics, helping/teaching kids) Hobbies include: Cooking, playing piano, going for runs/exercising and writing. I love the outdoors and the sunshine.. Aspires to gain experience and expand knowledge with the intent of becoming well-rounded in all aspects of work. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
Previous childcare work experience includes:
Assistant dance teacher at Freestyle Dance Centre
- Helping kids aged 3-14 learn Jazz/Lyrical/Tap/Hiphop dance
-Assisting and attending students performance
-Encouraging and displaying a positive friendly attitude to children
-Teaching focus, determination and discipline through a fun atmosphere

Part Time babysitter for several different families 2007-Present
-Cooked, prepared meals throughout day
-Laundry, kitchen/household cleaning
-Playing with and tending to childrens needs
-Walks or doing fun activities with children
-Putting children to bed and keeping an eye open at all times for safety purposes
-Experience babysitting up to 5/6 children at a time
-Feeding any pets, tending to pets needs (walks or letting in/outside when necessary)


 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
2013 Graduate of Yale Secondary School - Abbotsford BC Currently attending University of the Fraser Valley - Abbotsford BC (Off during the Summer and will continue in the Fall of 2015) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 13, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Suzanne Dumerton 
Where did I work for them: Abbotsford BC How long did I work for them: 2009-2013 Reason for termination: resigned (and her children grew up and no longer needed a babysitter (: ) 
 
 
Charmaine Bergen 
Where did I work for them: Abbotsford BC How long did I work for them: 2006-2010 Reason for termination: resigned (Children grew up and no longer needed me to babysit (: )