Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I can be flexible on Wednesdays depending on the need.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langford
 

 

 
 
 
Michealla P.     Age 24      Female      Langford, BC  - Jacklin Road
 
Member ID: 149492 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am friendly and energetic, with many years of experience with all ages of children. I actively work in my church as a Sunday School teacher, and have worked at an week-long overnight summer camp every summer since 2011. I started babysitting when I was 9, and have since cared for many children from newborn to 12 years of age. Families that I have babysat for required me to care for anywhere from one child, to 5 children at one time.

As a caregiver I choose to focus on fun, creativity, and positivity while spending time with any child. I am very patient and loving, while maintaining an expectation of respect and cooperation from any children in my care. Cooking is a hobby of mine, and I am able to adhere to any dietary restrictions you may have. I am also a thorough cleaner and like to keep things tidy. I am looking for part-time work as a live-out nanny, or work as an occasional babysitter.

**References available upon request only** 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
I began babysitting when I was 9 years old, and obtained my babysitting licence when I was 11. I have cared for children from many different families over the years, as well as working at a week-long overnight summer camp since 2011. I currently teach Sunday School at my church, to the preschool class (2. 5 - 5 years old) as well as working as Childrens' Program Staff at a rec centre in the city (Ages 0-12years). 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 12, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required