Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night            
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Katarina S.     Age 49      Female      Toronto, ON  - Dundas West / Keele
 
Member ID: 149570 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,
My name is Katarina and I would like to respond to your ads.
I am caregiver with teacher background - Europe educated - and over 10 years of experience working in Spain, Ireland and Canada with children ages 6 months to 13 years.
I believe I am not only well educated and experienced, but responsible, flexible, well organized nanny with sense of humor and happy outlook on life, who loves reading, music, dancing, craft, different types of learning - play based - activities.
I also enjoy cooking, baking and gardening and I also like to engage children in this kind of activities and help them gain self confidence, independence, respect and tolerate and cooperate.
I respect family values and try to help parent according to family philosophy.

My resume can be attached immediately.
If position is still available I love to hear from you.
Best Katarina 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Slovak, English, Spanish, German, Russian, Slovak, Czech 
 
My Nationality:
Slovakian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have over 10 years of experience of teaching and taking care of children in Slovakia, Spain, Ireland and Canada.
My most relevant experience:

Slovakia - teacher in Secondary Pedagogic School / ECE collage/ 6 years
Spain - nanny of 2 children ages 10 and 2 years - 1 year
Ireland - child minder of 4 children ages 10, 8, 4 2 years old - 4 years - incl. special needs
Canada - nanny of twin boys for. 9 months
- nanny of 1 boy since 2013 -present

More details are in my resume 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Gradueated from Univedrsity P. J. Safarik in Presov - Slovakia - Slovak /History, Psychology for children with special needs 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 19, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization