Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Looking for a position which can work around my Yoga Teaching Thursdays until 1pm Friday’s until 10am.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Steffi S.     Age 23      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Union st.
 
Member ID: 149791 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
My name is Steffi, I am an energetic enthusiastic 23 year old Preschool teacher and yoga instructor. I have graduated from the Early Childhood Education program at UFV last summer I have completed over 400hr's working within daycare and preschool settings. My passion is working with kids as I strive to inspire them to dream big and encourage new knowledge. I volunteered my time on Sunday's to help lead southside kids church. I have worked as a nanny for 3 (sometimes 5) children.. (duties included driving to and from school/activities making breakfast, crafts etc. ) I ran/subbed at Angel daycare for a year with the responsibility of seven children aged 16m-6yrs. I have also just completed coaching Chilliwack's kickstart soccer program for 3 and 4yr olds. I was the head coach for 95 children, 2 groups a day / 4 days a week. My last positions were within the school district of chilliwack working with up to 24 multi-aged children. I just moved to Vancouver from Chilliwack and am looking to start as soon as possible. I have my up to date first aid and have an up to date criminal record check on file. Will send childcare resume with references upon request. I am currently looking for a part-time position I am able to work 20-30hrs a week.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
2019
Preschool teacher at private Christian school - -Highroad academy

2019
Daycare teacher caring for 24 children at a multi-aged center within the school system

Volunteer Youth church leader - 2016-17
Southside church duties include modeling respectful behaviors, teaching children the church material provided, maintaining a fun safe learning environment.

Kick Start Head Coach- 2018
Duties included connecting with each individual encouraging knowledge and skills towards the game while providing a fun energetic environment for the kids. (10 week program for ages 3-4)

2018
ESL 1-2x /week with a 4 year old boy.
-Communicating clear English one on one
-Providing fun communication games
-Interacting through play
-Reading stories
-Lots of Dialogue within sessions

Nanny position 2014-2015 family of 3 children with additional drop off of 1-2 children.
Duties included meal prep, driving to/from school or activities, cleaning, crafts, outdoor "field trips" walks to the park or pool etc.

2016-2017 Daycare Sub
I manage a daycare part time, duties include providing supervision for 7 kids with no additional staff.
Providing a fun playful enriched enviornment. I believe in "old school" teaching methods no screens. All hands on learning. Children aged from 16m-5yr.
-crafts
-toilet training/ diapers
-feeding
-playing, providing games and tasks.
-education (based on age level)
-outside play (if weather considered endangering.. still provide energetic play indoors)
-nap time / quiet time
- birthday parties
Etc..

Certified ECE- 2018
-Completed 400+ practicum hours within a daycare and preschool setting
-Completion of the program at UFV (Deans list)

Support worker -2018
- One on One with children who need extra support
-Currently working 2x a week in a preschool
-Experience with autistic child
- Follow a written care plan unique for each child
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License, ECE License 
High school diploma 2014 Certified ECE graduate of UFV Deans list. 2018 With the exception of one English course to be completed this winter online. 2019 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Daycare manager - Nanny -Kickstart soccer camp Head coach -Early Child Educator -First Aid -Criminal Record on File -Preschool teacher -Yoga instructor -First aid/CPR  
 
 
  References
 
Steffi 
Contact me. References provided via Resume