Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Charity B.     Age 38      Female      Victoria, BC  - 3-1742 Denman Street
 
Member ID: 149895 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there :)
I have been a nanny for many families over my lifetime as I love infants and children. I recently completed my MA in Counselling Psychology and as I build my private psychotherapy practice and mindfulness programs I am looking to provide exceptional care for a Darling Litte One. I am healthy, happy, peaceful, compassionate, musical, playful, theatrical and creative. My work history is as a school teacher, yoga teacher and Mindfulness-Based Stress Reduction teacher. I grew up in the Okanagan Valley and Fundy Bay, N. B., completed my BA in Halifax, lived throughout the Mediterranean and Asia for 7 years and Montreal for 5 yrs. I have been a nanny for many families from newborns and up and I have worked with youth, children and adults in various mindfulness programs in schools, colleges and at McGill University. It would be a pleasure to offer the most compassionate, healthy, loving care to your family.
Warmly,
Charity 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have been a nanny for many families, school teacher for children of all ages and mindfulness teacher in many schools for children of all ages. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
BA English Literature, MA Counselling Psychology, Qualified MBSR Teacher, UMASS, Mindful Schools K-12 Curriculum Training, 4 10 day silent Goenka Vipassana Meditation Retreats, over ten years of yoga and insight meditation practice. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization