Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon            
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  Work availability and work hours can be change if you need me at a certain day and time.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Caylum R.     Age 18      Female      Montreal, QC  - belanger
 
Member ID: 151433 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Caylum. I am starting my first year at John Abbott starting mid-august. I am a very artistic person. I love to sing, dance and I have been in acting classes for 4 years now. However, it doesn't stop me from playing different sports such as basketball, soccer and even just throwing a ball around. I have experience with babysitting and can cook and clean. I also get along with children very easily. Though I am 17, I am very mature for my age and can easily take care of children. I have previous work experience from working as an intern at a hair dresser last summer and I learnt a lot there. Hope to hear from you soon to schedule a day we can meet. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, I understand Italian but cannot speak it. 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have babysat my cousin during the summer when the parents needed me to. I also babysat them while at a family gathering so that my cousins’ parents can converse with the other parents there. While babysitting, I usually get them snacks if they want any, but not right before a meal. I play the games they want to play because I just want to see a smile on their faces. Also if they don’t want to play anything I’m willing to watch shows on TV like “little Einstein” for hours on end. I also love to hear when children ramble on about how their day went because they’re so filled of excitement when explaining things. I can also change diapers, take children to the bathroom while they're potty training, feed them, put them to bed and read them stories. I also don't mind learning new things such as making baby food and bathing them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am a first year at John Abbott for preforming arts starting August. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Considering I am starting cégep my availability may varey depending on my degree of homework and my schedule set up. Though when It comes to Vacation days, I will happily work at whenever/however long needed.