Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I do still volunteer at the University of Ottawa on occasion.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have recently graduated from the University of Ottawa. I am reliable and creative with a love and appreciation for art, reading, and learning new things. In the past I have done babysitting, tutoring, been a teacher's assistant, and run my own day camp. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
Over the past seven years I have worked in multiple summer camps with children from age 5 to age 10. I have done co-operative volunteering at an elementary school for a year and taught classes from grades 1 to 8 in English, French, and some mathematics. I worked each child individually to help them understand their own learning fashion in their desired topic. Outside of co-op teaching and summer camps I have been reliably babysitting for the full seven years as well. Many of the clients I have worked for in the past have been constant throughout the near decade. In the future, I hope to continue working and helping children in their day to day lives as well as helping them to understand and achieve in their academics. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated the University of Ottawa with a major in English Literature and a minor in Psychology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Jennifer Atkinson 
I have worked as a caregiver for one child in this household for the past 7 years. As their child got older they needed someone to babysit less over time. Occasionally I am still contacted by this family. 
 
 
Kelly Robinson 
Along with babysitting two children in this household I have worked at the summer camp held by this reference for three years.