Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in West Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Nathalie H.     Age 21      Female      West Vancouver, BC 
 
Member ID: 151605 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there.
I love working with children, their amazing attitudes and loads of energy make them a joy to be around. I am 21 years old and was born and raised in West Vancouver. I am a recent graduate from Queen's University with a Bachelors of Arts degree. At Queen's I was heavily involved on campus. I was involved in a buddy program where I helped international undergraduate students with their English and getting to know campus. I was also apart of many other clubs including the Palliative for a Purpose club, Queen's Clothing for a Cause, The Yoga Club and more. At Queen's I also played for the Division 1 womens intramurals soccer team. I am up to date on my Standard First Aid as well as CPR. In regards to child care experience, I have been babysitting for 6 years with one year of house keeping/nannying experience, with ages ranging between 8 months-17 years. I have also coached both soccer and field hockey programs in West Vancouver. My hobbies include distance running, reading, and cooking. As to hours, I am very flexible, weekends are not a problem nor during the week. Look forward to hearing from you.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I have been caring for children for 6 years now for many families throughout West Vancouver. I am very comfortable with caring for any ages between 8months-17 years. I have also coached both soccer and field hockey programs in West Vancouver with kids ranging in ages from 5-15. Additionally, I have worked with programs at Queen's University such as the International Exchange Buddy program. Here I met with exchange students whom of which were looking for extra help with colloquial conversations, getting settled on campus, and any other assistance with regards to homework, and time management. I have also worked with at-risk youth, women, and children at the local women's shelter in Kingston, Ontario. I assisted with childcare for women who were coming to the center for counseling. I also worked administrative work for the center and helped out with many jobs. I believe I have the right combination of relevant work experience with my childcare jobs, in conjunction with the time management from the rigorous undergraduate degree, and extracurriculars that together will provide your child/children with a wonderful experience.
Look forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Intercultural Awareness Certificate, ASIST, Bystander Training 
Queen's University, Deans honour list, BA  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Leslie Thomas 
Free lance baby sitting for this family for a couple of years