Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 29, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Some evenings or weekends availability depends on certain factors and would need to be planned ahead.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Pascale L.     Age 55      Female      Calgary, AB  - 536 32 Ave NE
 
Member ID: 151804 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Teacher, loving & caring mother of 3 adults looking for a babysitting job 30-40 hours a week in a central area of Calgary starting March 26, 2020 until Sept. 15 when school starts again hopefully.

I taught my kids some Christian values (compassion, caring about the people in need. ), finding their passion and interests, enjoy the outdoors, reduce, re-use, recycle and avoid waste, eat healthy, etc. We never had video games and they have good working habits, interpersonal skills and speak French, Spanish & English. Temper tantrums for no reason mean result in 'time out'. I never accepted this type of behavior from my kid or grandson. We valued spending time together, communicating and doing activities as a family.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
FRENCH, SPANISH CHRISTIAN CHILDCARE

I am the mother of 3 adults, a trustworthy and caring person who loves kids. I am a H. S. substitute teacher for the Calgary Board of Education, without work since March 13 due to the COVid19. I am moving to a house with a closed backyard one block from confederation. I could babysit your child with my 2 years old grandson out of daycare one week out of 2, if your are looking for a friend for your kids(s). If not, I can work at your place part time or full time. The mother is also out of work, a hairstylist. She can take care of him.

As a certified teacher, I have my security clearance (a requirement), also my First Aid and CPR (renewed March 21, 2020). I can teach your kids some French, Spanish, Portuguese or German if you wish. I do not mind doing some housecleaning, cooking, laundry, running errands, doing some crafts with them and bringing them to their activities or courses (I have a car). I love the outdoors, hiking, walking and cycling all seasons, so I would have no problem keeping them active.

I will be on Employment Insurance till September due to current circumstances. I am available till then.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor Degree in General Studies (Humanities, Minor in French, 2003) & in Education (Sec. French, 2005), University of Calgary. Working on an After Degree in Religious Studies and Philosophy (2005-2020). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Special needs kids: learning difficulties, attention deficit, yes, but I am not qualified for heavy physical and mental issues. 
 
 
  References
 
Pascal Demers 
I babysat Pascal's son and daughter at the end of the school year until they left for Quebec to be with their mother. I also cooked, cleaned, brought them to school, took them to the park, etc. 
 
 
Bradley Spears 
I took care of Bradley after school until his mother would come back from work. He was going to my kids' French school. He is now 24 years old or my son's age.