Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon            
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Evening work and night.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Claire L.     Age 52      Female      Calgary, AB  - 449 Panamount Blvd .NW
 
Member ID: 151896 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Claire 49 years old, responsible lover of kids, honest, trusted, hardworking. and I can work with less or with out supervision,

I worked as a nanny for 20 years experience and 11 years living in one family.
So far I am looking a part time job everyday afternoon, evening /night child care and Saturday full day. I can take care a special kids like to bring her/ him out for. a walk, shopping, to the park or to the library for them to have fun.. I can drive I have my own car too. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 4 references
Hello,
My name is Claire, its been over 15 years working as a nanny/babysitting full time. I worked 12 years in one family as their loving nanny/baby sitting.. more than a year had been worked in a day home with 6 kids under my care.

Now I am looking an evening/night baby sitting for those family work at night time. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Dress making, curtains, skirts, hemming, cloth, apron and more. At this present doing alteration as well, making princess dresses for girls fun. I can teach the kids painting coloring and doing. puzzle. outdoor game. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Had been a day home worker for more than a year. I taking care 3 babies ages 12, 20, 19 months old. and 2 kids in the same ages of 4 yrs old. I teach them to sing a song, a lot's of activity like craft, coloring, painting. we reading books and more fun in playing out door activity..  
 
 
  References
 
Christin Hogan 
I have a few references from all my previous employers can provide upon request. 
 
 
Samia 
available time to call around 6pm-9pm