Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 12, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal


Olivia H.     Age 25      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue de bullion
Member ID: 151912 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
**Available weekdays, AM and /or PM and daytime, less available on weekends, looking for 20- 25 hours + a week, thank you :). **

I would love to work with younger kids, mothers who need help with under 1 year olds, toddlers, open to look after kids of all ages,
Meal prep and cooking services available with negotiation on hours and salary
I am recent university graduate looking to work as a nanny while I take time to figure out my career path
I am a part time theatre teacher, cook, musician and Concordia graduate from English literature and theatre. I have years of childcare experience, I would love to work with bilingual families. I am intermediate in french, I am a dual nationality citizen of England and Canada. I am enthusiastic about play, nature, music, fun and creativity, I have a caring warm nature. I love dogs, am happy to also walk dogs, and love pets, and I am a certified lifeguard, with experience as a camp counsellor at overnight YMCA camps, teaching theatre in a daycare, managing language summer camp programs, as well as an experienced babysitter for many years in my youth.

Please be in touch if you would like to work with me, I would love to contribute to your household for short term or possible longer term 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
7 years experience, 2 references
From babysitting throughout my teens, to working as a full time camp counsellor and lifeguard, I know the importance of bringing gentleness and leadership to working with kids
I have been a babysitter for over 7 years, including working with very young kids between the ages of 3 and 7 months
I have worked as a camp counsellor, including taking groups of kids on canoe trips in the wilderness for up to 5 days, and acted as a one on one counsellor with children with special needs.
I have worked as a lifeguard at a childrens swiming camp, working with the swim instructors to maintain safe poolside behaviours, and a gaurenteed successful swimming lesson
I enjoy working with kids because I love to give my attention to children, helping them to learn and grow,
and overall I love the challenges and joys that come from working with kids.
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
Graduate of a theatre fine arts degree program with a second major in english literature 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
overall help for the family
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Trained singer, and actress, willing to teach kids about music and drama attended New Perspectives workshops of leadership trained lifeguard experience cooking for families willing to teach children skills such as riding their bike, swimming, tieing their shoes, the alphabet etc.. 
Charlene Sadler 
I was a babysitter, and housesitter for Charlene and her three girls for over 5 years. During the years that I babysat for the family I got to know them well and they have become great friends since. I now housesit for them during holidays, and look after their cats.