Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 11, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Hours can be negotiated but minimum needed would be 32 Thank you  
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Dear Parent(s) I am a professionally trained mature British nanny with an NNEB from the UK an ECE from Canada, and an education degree from the UK I have over 25 years teaching and care giving experience. I am also an excellent housekeeper. My highest commitment is to valuing "integrity and trust "

I am looking for a new family to join for September 32-37 hours per week preferably in the Sooke, West Shore, Bear Mountain, or View Royal Esquimalt area but cannot come to you if I would have to be in the Colwood crawl I am sorry

I have been a Nanny in Victoria for many years. I have many truly glowing references, my current pediatric emergency first aid certificate, and a current full clear criminal records check. I am also trained in Infant care

I am very loving, and respectful, have a warm open personality and am very easy to talk to

My commitment to children is that their authenticity as individuals must always be fostered, nurtured and respected, whether they are tiny new borns preschoolers or young teens.. I believe children must feel validated and that is the key core value of the care I provide.

I hope to find a non-smoking family that have the same values as I do in bringing up children which are key in finding a good fit for your family also Qualifications are very important, but finding the perfect Nanny who just feels " right" is just as important This is how I feel and what I look for in a new family also

Communication with parents is a key aspect for me as I know all parents want to know what kind of day their child/ children had. I will never mind how many times you call to see how things are going. A gazillion is never too many

I am a mature person with a lifelong love and commitment to the children in my care I have a silly sense of British humor. I love all animals, the outdoors, music, nature walks ect. I am very creative, nurturing, patient and very flexible. I provide all kinds of activities from music, dancing to baking and making forts and enriched / creative play time for tiny ones I prepare healthy food with a focus on fruits and veggies and don't believe in using television to "entertain children.

I am more than happy to offer light housekeeping and pet care too, if you need that. I am an great housekeeper and time manager and always tidy and clean up as I go through my day

My goal is simple and that is that you as a ( parent) or parents can leave your child/children in my care and know intuitively they will have fun and be kept safe, in your absence. The right fit is very important to me as I am sure it is for you, so please ask any questions you might have no matter what they are Thank you for considering me as your Nanny. Any kind and number of pets are more than welcome.

As an ex teacher with an education degree from the UK I always welcome any opportunity to help anyone in your family with homework, if needed

I believe in showing children and young people ways to be compassionate, gentle and kind.

In my personal life I am fit and energetic I swim, do Pilates and run

Who knows, perhaps you will be my new family and I your Nanny/ housekeeper, so I am looking forward so much to hearing from you.

Very kind regards

Sarah-Jane W NNEB (UK) ECE (Canada) B. Ed(UK)

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
Please see former letter to parents Detailed professional-nanny profile for serious interest Thankyou 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
NNEB British Nanny Training National Nursery Examining Board 2 yr full time program ECE Canada Education degree UK B. Ed 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Arranging play dates, taking children to Strong Start and other outings
Desired Start Date:
September 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have infant care training and have also offered a work shop for parents with toddlers called " How to bring up a toddler without saying no. " And yes you can. Its a very simple technique and all in the language you use. It can really help with the challenges of going through the toddler years with your child or children I set up routines etc for getting tasks done quickly and efficiently I don't have food safe but have good habits with food preparation and I always clean and tidy up as I go through my day My commitment to your family is to support your family's values and routines and mirror what you do for your children I would prefer to find a new family not more than 25-30 klms drive from where I live Being a Nanny for me means that I need to arrive at your home and be present and engaged. not stressed with dealing with traffic from a long drive Thank you. so much looking forward to hearing from you and all about your family. 
Mr and Mrs Peter Scott 
Most of my families have private / unlisted telephone numbers .Please contact me for references and contact information All my references are truly glowing , above average I have 3-5 references Sincerely Sarah-Jane 
Maria Bremner / Erin Driver 
Most of my families have private / unlisted telephone numbers .Please contact me for references and contact information All my references are truly glowing , above average I have 3-5 references Sincerely Sarah-Jane