Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in New Westminster
 

 

 
 
 
Jaimi W.     Age 24      Female      New Westminster, BC  - carnarvon st
 
Member ID: 152284 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 24 year old female looking for work in July and August, as the usual mother I work for is a teacher and has summers off. I am very fun, tidy, and responsible. I grew up in the Fraser Valley, the youngest of 5. I have 4 nieces ranged in age from 5-12, whom of which I have been caring for since their birth. I have only recently started nannying professionally (two boys, 2 and 4), but it was a very natural progression as I have been caring for children for the last 12 years. I love all things outdoors, hiking, biking, running, walking, meandering. I am also very athletic and played high level softball in my early to late teens; I now play mixed slo-pitch. I have also attended many post secondary visual arts courses, and practice painting and photography in my spare time. I am super easy to get along with, and I have always had an excellent rapport with kids. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
At my current job, I always arrive 15-20 mintues before the parents have to leave for work. I ensure the house is clean and tidy, dishes are done, floors swept etc. I prepare snacks, and lunch for the children, always healthy options if available. I engage in all kinds of play, drawing, painting, puzzles, sports etc. I take the children to the park to play, and the beach in the warmer weather. I do preschool pick up and drop off, and ensure appropriate nap times. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Graduated from Heritage Park Secondary in 2012 and also attended VIU in Nanaimo for visual arts. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Tabitha Elder Grass 
Current Employer 
 
 
Jillian Walchuk 
Occasionally provide childcare when I am available