Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My schedule changes each week, but I know my current families needs approximately 2 months in advance and can provide availability outside of their scheduled hours well in advance.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Taryn B.     Age 29      Female      London, ON  - Highbury and Huron
 
Member ID: 152380 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Taryn and I am 29 years old, a non-smoker and vaccinationed. I have experience in childcare going back to when I was 11 and ran out to get my babysitting course as soon as I was old enough. I have a diploma in Human Resources and a certificate in Pre-Tech. I unfortunately have let my CPR and First Aid lapse and am looking into taking it again, but I do have a vulnerable sector check done March 2019, my full license and a car with room for one carseat - my sons rear facing seat is already installed and I would prefer to not have to uninstall and reinstall it every day - I am fine with another child using it so long as they are under 40 pounds.

I currently work for two families part-time, on a nurse's schedule. I work 2-4 days a week and ideally would like to find an overnight position, but I can accomodate 1-3 days for the right family.

I am NOT a fan of screen time, on a typical day I try to avoid it altogether, preferring to save it for sick days. I prefer to be outside when the weather is nice, or keep the kids engaged with activities like reading, arts and crafts, swimming if you have a pool, or free play. I am a big believer in kids having undirected play time (like the Montessori method). I like to take advantage of the free playgroups run by EarlyOn.

I have experience with kids with ADHD, autism, and celiac disease. I am cool with meal prep, doing kids laundry and light housekeeping with a focus on the children's area(s). I do homework help, swimming supervision, and am fine with pets (as long as the pets aren't spiders). Driving kids to stuff is cool too.

If you have any questions for me or are interested in seeing if I could be a good fit for your family and vice versa, please don't hesitate to reach out. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
When I was 11 I looked after a 9 year old and a 2 year old before and after school for a year.

When I was 14-15 I looked after a 9 year old boy with AHDH with violent tendencies. Super sweet kid that didn't know his own strength and had difficulty making himself understood. He wasn't difficult to deal with, as long as you understood you couldn't treat him like a normal kid. I enjoyed working with him.

The summer of 2015 I cared for 3 children ages 7. 5, 4, and 20 months. The youngest had been sick on and off with a cough so he needed a puffer with a chamber on it. I was warned he didn't like taking it but I got him to do it without much fuss (same with diaper changing - apparently he always freaked out but we get through it relatively easily). I watched them in the afternoons between their mother leaving for work and their father coming home from work. Included activities like crafts, playing outside in the pool/trampoline, inside doing puzzles and playing cars, making healthy snacks, keeping the two older ones from attempting to kill each other (haha).

The summer of 2016 I worked for a family with twin boys aged 4 and another boy age 18 months. Their nanny went on maternity leave and I took over until the twins started school in the fall. Their schedule was very structured - Monday to Friday, each day of the week we had a different activity in the morning (swimming, playgroups, preschool) and the time in the afternoon divided into craft time, outdoor exploration, and indoor free play.

I have worked at a couple different Once Upon A Child's for 5/6 years and really enjoy working in a child-related environment, although I do prefer to work directly with kids. I have no issues working with kids with disabilities, and have a soft spot in my heart for kids with mental disabilities. I like animals and have a large dog myself so pets are never an issue for me. I am very easygoing and willing to work with a family to give the exact type of care that works for them.

The last family I worked for had one 22 month old child and a very unorthodox schedule, anywhere from 10-15 days a month and typically 11+ hour days that started anywhere from 430am and 230pm. I worked for them for a year before going on Maternity leave, and we had planned on me returning but due to some restructuring in the family, one parent became a stay at home parent and so my postion was no longer necessary.

Currently work for one family with a 15m boy and 3y girl; another family with b5y, g6y, and b9y. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College 
I received a certificate in Pre-Technology from Fanshawe College, as well as a Human Resources Diploma from Fanshawe. I was on the Dean's Honour Roll for the diploma program, and graduated from high school as an Ontario Scholar. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
open to anything with discussion first
 
Desired Start Date:
October 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
open to anything with discussion first - willing to take on a position of House Manager if seperate from Nanny job
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary is negotiated based on number of children and duties required.