Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 22, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Meg H.     Age 24      Female      Burlington, ON  - 758 Greenwood Place
 
Member ID: 152903 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To whom it may concern,

I am currently a Grade 1 teacher with a tremendous amount of experience in education, demonstrating my leadership skills and passion for helping others. My love for the outdoors is inter-connected with my teaching in hopes of fostering a curiosity for lifelong learning in all facets of one's well-being. I am resilient, kind and innovative. On a personal note - I am family-oriented, having come from a large family with many animals. My favourite hobbies include swimming, volleyball, and downhill skiing. I love to travel, having completed my post-graduate schooling in New Zealand to attain my Primary teaching certification. Getting out of my comfort zone and taking advantage of new opportunities is a mindset I hope to keep as I travel through life.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 3 references
-Grade 1 Teacher, working with 21 five year-olds; organize, manage and instruct the class with the support of one Classroom Assistant

- Child & Youth Program Coordinator for the YMCA of Okanagan; organized, supervised and managed the Before and After School programs (ages 7-15), Childminding (during school hours with 0-5), and led the summer camp programs for all ages

-Camp Counsellor at Yes I Can. Nursery School; paired with two 5 year-old boys living with Cerebral Palsy and diagnosed with Autism, organized and supervised day programs for the summer months (Mon-Fri)

-Volunteer with Autism Nova Scotia; partnered with the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia, worked alongside young adult on the Autism Spectrum to explore art mediums through self-expression 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Special Needs Teaching Qualifications Completed (Part 1 and 2) 
- Graduated high school as an Ontario Scholar throughout all four years, Oakville - BSc. Kinesiology from Dalhousie University, Halifax - Grad. Dip. Teaching and Learning (Primary) from the University of Canterbury, New Zealand 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- willing to a daily rate - pay rate is negotiable depending on family's situation (i. e. kids, accommodations, requests, etc).