Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 21, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
Hi my name is Maaike and I moved to Canada from Belgium last year. I am currently in the process of becoming a licensed foot reflexologist and massage therapist. I would love to find an opportunity to take care of children in the meantime. I have over 10 years experience as a babysitter and 3 years as a full time nanny (2 years for a family of 4 children in Belgium and 1 year for a family of 3 children in Victoria BC). Of all the jobs I have had in my life, working with children has been the highlight.

I enjoy playing games, swimming, going for walks and biking. I like to read, go for hikes and travel in my spare time. I am very trustworthy, friendly, responsible and easygoing and would love to meet your family.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Dutch, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been a babysitter from around the age 16 and in a span of about 10 years, I have taken care of the children of 5 families. I have been a nanny for two families; one in my native country Belgium and the other here in Canada.

Most recently, I have worked full time for a family of 3 children (currently aged 3, 6 and 8) for 1 year in Oak Bay. In addition, I took care of their 10 month old Australian Shepard. During my work hours I would pick them up from school, prepare meals, help them with their homework and play both indoors and outdoors. I attended to the 3 year old during the day as well as bringing her to gymnastics, going swimming, the beach and playgrounds. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
January 30, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Scott Cooper