Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Henry Avanzado
Objective: Care Aid/Caregiver
- Over 12 years experience as Live in/out Care Aid and Caregiver.
- Skilled in: Companionship services, home services, Personal services. Alzheimer, Parkinsons desease,
Dementia care, Administer Medicine and personal care such as aid in ambulation, bathing, personal hygiene,
dressing & undressing.
- Plan and prepare meals, and special diets and feed or assist in feeding. Provide elderly clients with
companionship and personal care in the client's home. May perform routine housekeeping duties such as
laundry, washing dishes and making beds.
- Compassionate, patience, flexible, humble, friendly, self- motivated, team player, energetic, communicable.
- Aware of personal and group health and safety. Practice and procedures, and act in accordance with these,
asses Situation and identify problem, locate, gather and organize information using appropriate technology and
information system.
- Computer literate
- Multi lingual: English, Italian, Tagalog, some of Arabic

Experience:
Live in Caregiver
Daphne Gordon
1868 West 14 ave
West side Granville
February 2016 - January 16, 2020

Live in Caregiver
Susana Uy
Fleetwood area Surrey
March 2015 - December 2015

Duties:
Companionship services:
- Keeping the company and engaging in activities such as gardening, games, grocery, shopping, reading
book/newspaper.

Home services:
- General light duty housekeeping ( Dusting, Vacuuming, wash dishes, laundry, ironing, mending clothes,
assist cooking, remove all clutter from the floor)
- Meal preparation.

Nursing/medication:
- Administering prescribed medicine ( pills, eye/ear drops )
- Wound care, pain and symptoms management
- Enemas/ suppositories/ TED stocking
- Utilized mechanical aides such as special beds, wheelchair, stretcher. Ceiling and hydraulic floor patient lift.

Dentist:
Dental Assistant at Al Saeed Dental Clinic at Saudi Arabia from November 1997 to 2000
Henry Brinas Dental Clinic, Private Clinic at San Pablo City, Laguna Philippines from May 1991 to July 1997

Associations:
Philippines Dental Association Manila, Philippines
San Pablo City Dental Association, San Pablo City, Laguna, Philippines
Professional Regulatory Commission, Manila Philippines
Board Passer and License of Dental Board Examination Batch 1991

Education:
Caregiver Program
Elderly and Child Care Management
Misericordia di Firence
Florence, Italy
2012 � 2013

Care Aid Program
Elderly Management
Misericordia di Empoli
Empoli, Florence, Italy
2009 - 2010

National University
Sampaloc, Manila Philippines
Bachelor of Science in Dental Medicine
Dentistry Batch 1988

Laguna College
San Pablo City
Laguna, Philippines
High School 1982

Laguna Collage
San Pablo City
Laguna, Philippines
Elementary 1978

Additional Skills:
Bilingual in Tagalog, English and Italian, some of Arabic
Computer Literate
Passion in Cooking ( Italian/Asian foods )
Baking and Cake

Personal Data:
Date of Birth: March 7, 1965



 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
More than 10 years of experience Italy as caregiver for male and female. 4 years here in Canada also for senior and live in/out caregiver 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
College 
Collage degree in Dental Medicine 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper or Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 21, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Love Cooking and Baking Computer literate 
 
 
  References
 
References Available Upon Request