Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  Ideally I am looking for something part time, during the week, and during the day, but for the right family I am willing to entertain more hours and flexibility.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha E.     Age 40      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 5321
 
Member ID: 154136 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there,

Miss. Poppins to the rescue. I am a 39 year old, single, Canadian woman, who is looking for some summer work. I am a fully qualified teacher, with 6+ years post secondary education. I hold an Early Childhood Development Diploma and a B. Ed degree, with a minor in early childhood from the University of Alberta. I am currently employed with Edmonton Public Schools on a permanent contract, but am looking for something to keep me busy this summer and. I have been teaching with the district for 7+ years and have had roles as an Early Education teacher, servicing "at risk" children under the age of 5, have taught grade 1, kindergarten, and been trained as a reading specialist.
I have a wealth of child care related experience including; working as a Educational Assistant, summer respite care, home schooling and of course working as a nanny. I lived in London, England and Leiden, The Netherlands over the course of 4 years working as both a live in, and live out nanny.
I have my own place in downtown Edmonton and a reliable vehicle (2010 Kia Soul). I have a current police check and vulnerable sector screening on file with the school board, but these checks outside the school board would need to be obtained again. I also have up to date First Aide, Non Violent Crisis Intervention, basic sign language and a mecca of other professional development tools to help me coast along.
I am a pretty basic woman as far as hobbies go. I kick-box and dance a few times a week, I love to cook and bake, and spend time with my family and friends. Oh and of course travel, I love to travel.
If there is something else you want to know, just ask. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
-Special needs teacher
-Educational Assistant
-Respite care (special needs children)
-Home school teacher
-Nanny (England, Holland and Canada)
-Group home support worker 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Associates Degree, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
-Early Childhood Development Diploma (Grant MacEwan) -B. Ed Degree with a minor in Early Childhood (University of Alberta) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have set my hourly wage for $20. 00 an hour, but would be willing to negotiate with the right family. The $20. 00 an hour depends on how many children I am supervising, if they have special needs and if housekeeping/other household duties are expected. 
 
 
  References
 
sarah reakes 
I was a live in nanny in The Netherlands for Sarah and her family (2 girls), over the course of 2 years.  
 
 
rita garrant 
Rita is the Family Liaison worker on my team with Edmonton Public Schools. She has helped arrange my last 2 respite care summer jobs and during the school year, she is my contact person for coordinating services between my students home and school lives.