Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon  
 Evening         
 Night          
 
 
  I am a flexible person, so if there's more extra time for work we can discuss it on time  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Deisy D.     Age 34      Female      Victoria, BC  - 830 Pembroke Street
 
Member ID: 154362 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am kind, calm, sweet, organized, honest, and patient, and I like to treat everyone with friendliness and respectful, but I also know how to be funny, and I love to meet new people, and try new experiences.

I like to read, watch movies, meet with friends for dinners, travel, do hand crafts, go hiking/walking, swimming, aerobics/dance classes and explore this beautiful city.

I am from El Salvador and I have 2 brothers and 1 sister. I have a very caring and loving family and I am blessed with 3 nephews that are the light of our lives.

I have been lucky enough to have worked with three wonderful families in the last 4 years, and have learned so much about myself and about the cities and cultures that each family came from. And I enjoy teaching the families and their children about my own country and culture, and seeing the ways in which we share so many things. I look forward to a new adventure and learning experience, bringing with me my experience and abilities, and, hopefully, learning much from this new family too.

I applied for my Permanent Residence last year so I once I get I would like to study the Early Childhood Educator program. I am looking for work part time or occasionally (depend on the family needs)

If you want to know more and you feel we can be a potential match contact me and I would love to be part of your family :)
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Salvadorenian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
I have been in the development of my 2 nephews, and taking care the kids of some of my friends in my country. I was an au pair in the USA and that was an amazing experience and hence I am willing to work with kids again. I love the spirit, energy, honest, sweetness, kind and innocence of children and I definitely enjoy to spend time with them and have memories together.

I worked for 6 months with a family in Kelowna B, C. I worked for a few months with a family in Saskatoon, SK and once I moved to Victoria I worked with a family for 2 years. I am currently working with a family but the time will be done by June. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Susan Jordan 
To whom it may concern, Please accept this as my recommendation of Deisy Deisy was employed in a full-time position as a Au Pair, through agency, and worked in our home 45 of hours per week. She began her employment on August 12, 2012 and finished on August 12, 2013. During this time her duties have included bathing, dressing, diapering, and toilet training. In addition, she cooked and fed our children as well as creating craft projects, taught them her native language, and most importantly loved our children. She is very creative and kept our busy children stimulated and engaged. She loved them with all her heart. Deisy is a good, honest employee that is respectful and caring. Over the course of the yer, Deisy looked after the girls with diligence and compassion that reflected our parenting style. She is an extremely calm, thoughtful, intelligent, and mature young women that would be a great asset to any family. I fully recommend Deisy to be a live-in caregiver in Canada and wish her all the best in the future. If you require any additional information please do not hesitate to contact me. Yours faithfully, Susan B. 
 
 
Karen 
May 14, 2015 Re: reference for Deisy To whom it may concern; I am writing to offer a reference for Deisy. Deisy worked in my home as a live-in caregiver for my twin boys, currently aged 18 months. She joined us on December 15, 2014 and has been working full time since that date. Deisy's primary focus is to tend to the care and well-being of my two boys while I am at work. She dresses them, changes diapers, prepares their meals, plays games, takes them for walks in the stroller and ensures their safety at all times. In addition, she does housework including vacuuming, emptying the dishwasher, cleaning bathrooms, dusting and laundry while they are napping. Occasionally, Deisy has done some evening babysitting, including bath and bed routine, and has cared for my boys overnight on one occasion. Immediately upon her arrival, I was impressed with Deisy's warm and loving manner with my boys and with her willingness to learn and be of assistance around the house. Both boys took to her right away and she has formed a strong bond with them. It is evident that they are happy and contented in her presence. I have never had a moment's hesitation about their safety or comfort under her care. Her personality is well suited to this line of work and it is evident that she enjoys her time with young children. Deisy has been very flexible with her time, working longer than her regular hours on multiple occasions, sometimes with little notice. She is tidy, considerate and helpful, often assisting with kitchen tasks during her off hours. She has a very strong work ethic and a desire to do things well. I am pleased to speak with you regarding Deisy's time with us. With kind regards, Karen