Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I' m willing to work extra hours but it Depends upon my ability.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Salvacion O.     Age 51      Female      Scarborough, ON  - midland & Eglinton
 
Member ID: 154403 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Salva I am happily married for 13 from now. I have only one daughter she is 11years old. I am a Canadian Citizens. My hobby is cooking, reading books. Bible and doing some crafts. I want to express my sincere interest in position of nanny/caregiver. I understand that you are looking for an experienced qualified loving and caring nanny for your Family. In my 23years experience as a nanny/caregiver, I believe I meet all the requirements that your looking for. I work in Macau China for 7 years. I render my service for different Family. Portuguese, Chinese. German, Italian British Polish. I work for three years for Chines Family, taking care of 2 year old boy and 4 year girl. my duty is to pick up and drop off to school the older one. Taking to the park the youngest one or community centre. Playing reading books supervise him. Prepare their meals breakfast, lunch and dinner and house keeping. The second. Family is Portuguese 2 boys age 1. 5 and 3 taking care of their personal hygiene, dress up and bath snd make sure the environment is safe and clean. Putting them in bed and at day time a nap. Prepare meals. Bring them to the park community centre and House keeping. 2003 I arrived here in Canada I work w/ Cerame family for 2 years taking care of 6 year old boy w/c he is 18 years old now my duty is pick up and drop off to school, helping him w/ his home works from school prepare meals for the family house keeping, laundry tidy up. prepare meals and cooking for the family. 2005 to 2006 I work to Leeming Family, I take care of 3 kids ages 5 the oldest and 2weeks old twin boys and girl. While the mother is in maternity I work w/ her live in the kids are premature so is a big challenge for me, a lot of sacrifice every 2 hours we have to change diaper and feed them day and night, bring to doctor appointment, community centre and park. Some light house keeping, patty training. personal hygiene, bath and dress up. 2007 I work w/ Del Sotto Family I take of 4 years old girl. Drop off and pick up to day care school putting her nap after school doing light house keeping prepare meals. In 2008 I stop working I am in Maternity. 2010 I go back to work I work to two family w/c share nanny 2 girl ages 1 year old duties, feeding, put them to nap bring them to community centre. playing, singing and dancing. Bring them in park. Light house keeping. 20011 my both employer are in Maternity so they introduce me to another family. Mc lean Family I start working w/ them as a par time while I am still employ w/ the other family. So my last day is January 2012 so the Mclean hire me as a full time, I begin to take care of two adorable lovely 9 months old twin. Duties I trained them to walk, feed them personal hygiene changing diapers put them in nap bring them to community centre, and some other activities until now i"m still employed w/this family our everyday routine light housekeeping, reading some both I am teaching them to write their name abc doing some crafts preparing them in their school. Aug 2015-March 2018 I work w/ Stewart family taking care of 3 kids 1 month old 4 and 6 years old when I begin working in this family drop off and pick up from school the two older one. and bring them to there other activities. and little one I take care of her give her milk, change diaper putting her in bed. April 2018, Until Sept 2019 I work w/ bassani Family I take care of 3 kids. 2 year old daughter and 1 month old twins boys. I play w/ the kids, bringing them to the park give them a bath feeding them breakfast, lunch and dinner. cooking, laundry and light house keeping. And now iím looking for another family to serve fultime. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Tagalog,Ilocano& Pangasinan 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
In my 23years experienced taking care of different kids and different ages and I have my 11year old daughter I pretty sure is not difficult for me to handle the different situation of the kids esp. there behaviour. In my experience I can easily know what the kids need. Do and don't like. Handle tantrum. I love children and enjoy their companies and find nothing more rewarding than taking care of them. I believe in creating positive happy environment for children, one w/c they feel protected. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training 
Bachelor of Science Industrial Technology and computer base and accountancy. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Honest, caring, loving and willing to learn and to be trained as needed. 
 
 
  References
 
Fanny Leeming 
the reason they sponsor a live in caregiver outside the country and i have my open permit so i want to work for live out. 
 
 
Parissa Nababi 
The reason i leave she is in Maternity leave..