Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Rayan I.     Age 25      Female      Ottawa, ON  - 847 Pinewood Crescent apt 3
 
Member ID: 154427 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am Rayan. I am currently looking to help a family that may be in need. I absolutely love children and have been looking for an opportunity to start working in that direction again for awhile. I couldn't because of some personal things. What to say about me, I am not your typical extroverted person but I trust in my ability to make it fun and safe for your kids.

I worked in a day care so I know my way around making activities for kids, respecting certain hours, parents' boundaries, etc. I believe kids are kids and should enjoy being kids. Of course all of this doesn't matter much, what really works is meeting up with the family that is seeking my services and seeing how things go, at least I think so. I would love to hear from you if you ever wish to reach me. I strongly recommend doing so by email

That's about it, thanks for reading. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
African 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have had three years and more working with kids, babysitting as well as in a daycare in Ottawa. At Le Carrefour d'Ottawa, for which I am willing to provide references if needed. I have also had experience with babysitting more than one kid at a time for a short period of time, at home alone with them, or helping their mother if it was needed. As well, as helping friends with their newborn. Housework, groceries, are not things I am afraid of as well, if told what I need to do. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Lucie Barbier 
This reference, based in Ottawa, is the person in charge of the daycare where I've had most of my training and experience working with kids. I have worked with them for three years and only left because I had to move to another city.