Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 23, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon              
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  Please message me if you have questions about hours.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Sarah Kaitlyn S.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 11415 41 Avenue Northwest
 
Member ID: 154725 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Iím also available for pet sitting/house sitting 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am twenty-two years old and currently not in school. I am working part-time mainly with children who have special needs as a Child Development Assistant. I am also a Christian and volunteer at my church as a Kids Church teacher and a Youth Leader. I am passionate about working with children and love being able to see them grow & learn. I believe children are able to do far more than we know and are able to be world changers if we believe in them and give them ample opportunity. I have been a camp counsellor for around seven years, volunteered with reading buddies at EPL and tutored elementary children in a few school subjects they were struggling with. Although I do spend a majority of my time working and volunteering, I also make time for my other passions, which are: reading, writing, photography, calligraphy and fitness. I am currently looking for a position full-time. I have my first aid, police check, many additional courses and my Child Development Certificate. I believe in the benefit of fresh air, loose parts play, planning activities according to the child's needs and interests, and that the world is filled with learning opportunities. I love playing board games, being outside, doing crafts, helping with school work and most certainly being sure that I am listening to the child's feelings and creating a safe space for the child to feel loved, secure and protected. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Baptist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
I started babysitting when I was twelve and immediately knew I'd want to go into a profession that involved both children and learning. I was a camp counsellor from the age of thirteen-seventeen and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I learned a lot about responding to emergency situations, listening to a child's feelings, and just simply being there as a responsible person for them to trust and create a bond with. Once I turned eighteen I entered the childcare field and have now been in it for almost two years. I started out working with Kindergartners and thoroughly enjoyed it. My boss after some time saw I was good with special needs children and had me work more one on one with them and less as an assistant to the classroom. Now I am back to taking care of fifteen children again because my special needs children are older and more independent which means I don't need to support them to the extent I used to. With all the experience I have, I am able to support a child's mental, emotional and physical well-being, as well as spiritual if you'd like. I have learned about emotional regulation and am able to adequately support a child who is struggling in that area. I also recognize the importance of social and emotional development and would be investing time to make sure children learn important things such as sharing their toys, that it's okay to share how you're feeling and good ways to express how they're feeling instead of meltdowns, etc. I also have a passion for teaching and would be more than willing to create activities to foster exploring learning and the wonder of the world. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, ECE License 
I am twenty-two and done high school. I am still figuring out my career path at the moment, so my schedule is very open and flexible. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Iím also available for pet sitting/house sitting 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 12, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Nicole Kumpolt 
I have babysat her five children on a semi-regular basis for around three years. Her children range from age three to nine and are high energy, but so much fun! I don't babysit as much anymore mostly because they're older now but when I do I always do something special with the girls and boys. We also go biking during the warmer months or take advantage of the snow and go sledding! 
 
 
Joyce Rebman 
This was my supervisor when I was a Sunday School teacher to age four. I can't remember how long I taught for but it was at least a few years! I eventually stopped because I was too busy and also shortly after started attending a new church.