Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 25, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jenny M.     Age 33      Female      Calgary, AB 
 
Member ID: 155237 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hey there. My name is Jen, a Nursing graduate from Philippines. I am currently in Calgary and staying with a family who has 2 kids whom I take care of, however the family can't provide LMIA. I used to take care my nephew back home too. I am the 2nd eldest of my four siblings. All of them are in Philippines. I am a huge fan of music, if there's a chance of going out with friends, we usually go for karaoke. I also love watching movies. I am a very bubbly person, easy going, flexible to work, lots of patience and trustworthy.

I am in need of an employer who is able to sponsor me.

Thank you for your interest of reading my profile.

Have a great day. :-) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 1 references
I am currently taking care two young boys (1 yr old and 3 yrs old). They are fun to be with as they are very active. I also take care a 5-year-old boy of my landlady whenever she is busy.

Life is a continuous learning process, so if I missed something here, I am willing to learn and be trained.

I am also looking for a respectful employer.

Thank you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND Sept 2014 May 2015 Imperial Academy of Professional Training and Studies, Calgary AB Canadian Practical Nurse Review 2003-2007 Centro Escolar University, Mendiola, Manila Philippines Bachelor of Science in Nursing 1999-2003 Quezon City Academy, 1144 EDSA Quezon City, Philippines 1993-1999 San Antonio Elementary School, Quezon City, Philippines  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 07, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization