Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Anya S.     Age 39      Female      Toronto, ON  - The Beaches
 
Member ID: 155246 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person with good childcare and interpersonal skills, and extensive experience as both live-in and live-out nanny. I love children, love caring for them, I find them fascinating and I enjoy spending time with them. I am seeking further childcare work to keep broadening my experiance. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Serbian, English 
 
My Nationality:
Yugoslavian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
My previous work experience in Canada includes 4 years of being a full-time nanny for children 1 and 3 years old at the time of starting, 2 and 6 years old on second employment; part-time nanny/tutor of 7 and 10 year old (helping with homework and general education progress), as well babysitting kids of all ages (8 months and up).

I carried out wide range of daily activities (depends as well in season and programs available) to meet the children's emotional and physical needs, such as: meals and snacks for a child, bathing, dressing; playing, organizing games, reading; helping with homework, nurturing need to learn and know more; took them to walks/playgrounds/parks/play dates and as well scheduled social/educational activities (Swimming, Programs for toddlers, Music and dance classes, Weekly visit to Science Center, Zoo etc. )

Also, I worked with children 6 years outside of Canada (M. Ed. background). Thank you for your interest and Iím looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
B. S. Education Diploma Holder 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 11, 2018 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours