Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 03, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Gloria Gallant M.     Age 69      Female      Victoria, BC  - Michigan Street
 
Member ID: 156459 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have recently retired from my position of Social Worker with the provincial government where I was employed for twenty years.. I am excited to begin a new challenge in my life and am seeking a part time position as a nanny which would still offer me free time to explore my interests. and do the activities I enjoy.
I am fluently bilingual, have travelled extensively in Canada and lived in Germany four years in the 1990's. My interests include community theatre, baking, reading, walking and travel. I have lots of energy and would offer a child of whom I would be responsible a nurturing and caring environment, and provide activities and outings with the child.
I am interested in only part time employment, preferably with one child over the age of one and day time schedule.
I would love to meet a family for whom I could offer special care to their child so that they feel assured that their child could be left with me without any worries while they pursue their work and other commitments.
I have been married 32 years to the same wonderful man and we have two beautiful cats. I also love dogs but cannot have them as we live in a condo and space would be limited.
I am creAtive, enjoy being with friends, love new experiences ( at 65 decided to try ziplining and loved it) and life in general. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Little German 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I do not have children of my own but as a teen was a babysitter for many children. As a Social worker for over forty years, my duties involved working with and being responsible for many children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Social work degree. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Charlene Dumalksi 
The above person is a friend of mine and a colleague with whom I have worked for the past eight years. I wish to say from the onset that references I provide are of a personal nature only and it is not through these individuals that I have done any caring of their children. I have worked as a Social Worker for the past 44 years having just retired and the last babysitting/ positions i have had would be about 40 years ago when I cared for my nieces and nephews on a regular basis. My husband and I have no children. If you believe that my own work experience and maturity are not sufficient in determining whether I would be a good selection for you,please let me know and i will not discuss my application further. If you still wish to consider me for the position, I would be happy to provide you with another personal reference.thank you. 
 
 
Lisa Hebden 
See above. This is another friend who I have know for eight years.she has a daughter aged 21 months and this friend has seen me frequently interact with her child and occasionally provide care and support to het.