Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Eve W.     Age 22      Female      Calgary, AB  - Glamis Dr.
 
Member ID: 156589 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born and raised in Kelowna and I absolutely love kids. During my last school year I enrolled in a Human Services course which focuses on early childhood dEvelopment and overall childcare. During this course, we - the class - had 'little buddies' where the kids from the preschool would come over to the classroom and we would do crafts and other fun activities. Along with the preschool, we also went to Raymer Elementary School and participated in activities with the a kindergarten class. This course sparked my passion for childcare and early childhood dEvelopment.
In my family I have two baby brothers (10 & 12 years old) that I have cared for and babysat. Along with other babysitting and nanny jobs, I am an active volunteer in the community. I enjoy team sports such as soccer and I consider myself a very energetic and active person. HowEver, I am also patient and an inherently caring and nurturing person. I have been nannying for well over six years now.
Overall, not only do I love kids, but I am also a very energetic, enthusiastic, and caring person who would love to do many activities with your kids. If you have any more inquiries about me or my experience please do not hesitate to contact me as I am eager to answer any questions or concerns. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, some amount of ASL 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 5 references
I have babysat many kids over the years, along with my own two baby brothers (12 & 10 years old) who I have taken care of and babysat since they were born. Other than those experiences, I have also taken a Human Services course that mainly focuses around early childhood development and overall childcare. In this course I have interacted with kids from the nearest preschool and a kindergarten class at Raymer Elementary School. Activities we did include; crafts, group games, reading, helping with math and other work, and other physical activities (running, capture the flag, tag, soccer, etc. ). Along with that, I have been consistently nannying and housekeeping for the past six years for separate families. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from Highschool in 2016 and am currently pursuing my ECE License so that I am able to work in a professional childcare facility. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Jana Kraft 
Teacher of my Human Services class, supervised all activities with the 'little buddies' from the preschool and Raymer. Oversaw individual participation with kids. 
 
 
Nicole Frechette 
Nanny for two kids aged 4 and 6, occasional light housekeeping.