Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 06, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Alison S.     Age 63      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1806-8538, River District Crossing
 
Member ID: 156664 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Alison. I love children and have over 20 years experience working with them. My Ethnicity is Chinese and my First Language is English. I am married and my husband is a computer system analyst and my son is a Chartered Accountant. My hobbies are reading, cooking, hiking and travelling.

I have gained the following qualifications in England:
State Enrolled Nurse
CACHE (Council for Awards in Children 's Care and Education)
NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care
Private Secretary Certificate.

I will be taking the CPR and First Aid course either with the Red Cross or Vancouver Fire Fighters

I am very reliable, honest, possess excellent organisation skill and a good time keeper. Most importantly, I love working with children and possess numerous years of experience caring for International students and foster children. The students that stayed with me continues to stay in contact after completing their education. I was also a registered foster career and have cared for several children in care who lived with me. In this area I have gained valuable experience in dealing with children with very challenging behaviour. However, it was also a rewarding experience when changes takes place in their life especially in getting better grades in their education and great improvement in their behaviour.

I was very involved in my sonís education. When he was studying in Shaughnessy School, I was the Chair Person for the Parents Teacher Association. I organised several events with the students and parents ie: field trips, sports and fund raising. I do understand the system of education in Canada and is happy to help with homework. In church, I taught the children in Sunday School.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, cantonese 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
Worked in a paediatric ward
Homestay for international students
Foster parent/career
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Nursing Childrenís Care and Education NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care I will be taking the First Aid and CPR course with either the Red Cross or Vancouver Fire Fighters 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons