Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Can also start as soon as needed. I am available for some overnights and weekends for date nights or weekends getaways.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Connie H.     Age 66      Female      Victoria, BC  - Melody/Willis Point
 
Member ID: 156877 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have many decades of experience caring for children. I ran my own home daycare for ten years. I worked in a preschool for three years. Since April 2014 I have been working in an Infant/Toddler Centre. The first year I worked with babies. Then the next year and a half I switched to our second centre to work with 19 mth old to 3 year olds. From Feb 1 2016 I I became a live in nanny/housekeeper. I have just finished this position as the boys will now be in school fulltime. I have three adult children of my own and 5 grandchildren.

I have worked with children who have special needs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
As written in last box. TAUGHT PRESCHOOL FOR 3 Years. Ran own family daycare for ten years. Worked in various daycare centres over the past decades. MOST RECENT WORK EXPERIENCE AT AN INFANT/Toddler centre in sidney b. c. since April 1 2014. Caring for many neighborhood children while my own childrenc were growing up and even after they left home. Most recently from Feb 1 2016 until now I held a live in nanny/housekeeper position.

Other work experience. Worked as a receptionist for insurance and real estate offices. Worked in the office at the Epilepsy and Parkinson Center for several years. I was also a volunteer there and a fund raiser.

Worked 6 years in housekeeping for seniors and private family homes. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
My education has been mostly hands on with the exception of the guidance I received thru the Queen Alexander Children's Hospital while my son was an in/out patient for 13 years. I have cared for special needs children with Autism, Asperger's Syndrome, Cerebral Palsy, ADD, ADHD and Bipolar Disorder. I also cared for two infants with compromised immune systems as they had been born prematurely at 1 1/2 lbs. I worked with a preschooler with life threatening allergies. I worked as a receptionist/secretary for approximately ten years 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Can except government subsidy. Willing to negotiate salary to make it affordable for myself and the family. My preference is to work and be useful and help today's families in these days of severe costs.