Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 26, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Etobicoke


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am Raquel Blyth a filipina live here in Canada for more than 7 yrs. I live in etobicoke area with my husband and 4 yr old son. I came from Hongkong and worked there. I am a loving nanny and I treated the kids that I take care as my son and daughter too. When I worked here for 3 years live in a Jewish Family which had 5 kids from infant to 10 yr old. I am very patience and punctual. I love reading books for kids, playing with them in park and telling stories. I worked also to another employer for a year and because her son need to bring in daycare I need to finished my contract to them. I enjoyed working to both families that I encountered because they treated me as a family member. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 1 references
I am feeding infant, changing diapers, I read stories from the books. we walked went to park and played with the kids. Bathing and giving food that I cooked. Arranging there clothes in closet. cleaning there toys and clothes. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Certified Nanny Training 
I am a high school, college graduated in my country, Philippine. I had also a certified nanny trainning which I had before going to Hongkong. I finished my nursing coarse in my country but unfortunately I didn't pursue my college degree because I went to different filled but still I think for me it doesnt matter what coarses you finished as long as you live and happy to yourself and to your work.. I had a lot of experienced in taking care of infants and kids too. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
Desired Start Date:
August 31, 2016 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
Katie McKenna 
I worked to Katie last year at the month of June,,i take care of her son more than three yr old.The thing I need to finished my contract the reason was her son is going in daycare this July..she gave me a reference and if somebody hire me or want me to interview im willing to give my refference letter to her..