Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Valen Joy H.     Age 35      Female      Calgary, AB  - Douglas Glen Park SE
 
Member ID: 157318 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi There Family.
You can call me Valen or Joy. I am 34 years old and a Filipina. I have 6 years of childcare experiences. I am a mother of a smart, wonderful 10 year old girl. As a mom, I have my own rules in my house but I am going to follow your own rules while Iím working with you. I am very hardworking and passionate about children. Hoping to find a nice easy going family to work with. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Cantonese, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
My first experience in childcare was in Hong Kong from year 2011 to 2013. I was taking care of 2 kids (boy is 5 and girl is 2)there and doing household chores at the same time. I moved to Canada last 2013. My first employer here lived in Airdrie, AB. I was taking care of 2 girls (4 and 1) there. I was doing household chores too. Then they moved to Nova Scotia last 2015. So I looked for another Family again. I found this family with 2 kids (girl is 7 and boy is 5). Then I was hired by a hotel in downtown as a housekeeping attendant. I worked there full time from 2016 until December 2017. Then I started working as a nanny again to one child (2 years old girl) last January 2018. And work part time in the hotel until now weekends only. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from elementary and secondary with honors. I went to university during college.. But sadly, I didnt finish it.. I decided to move to province with my father. And I just took care of my baby.. And when she turned two I decided to get a job. So, I applied in Hong Kong and luckily I was the earliest applicant who was hired by a chinese employer.. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2400 - $2600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required