Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Rosalie A.     Age 36      Female      Calgary, AB  - Rocky ridge
 
Member ID: 157352 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been working as a nanny for 3 years in the Philippines where I took care of a 5 year old, a 2 year old and a newborn baby. I also worked as a nanny in Hong Kong for almost 2 years. I have now been here in Calgary for more than 7 years working with an awesome family in Northwest Calgary.

All this time and experience as a nanny has assured me that choosing to look after and bring up children as a career was not a mistake and is really the very thing I love to do. I like to give my knowledge and care for children, to teach them and also, with my influence, to hopefully make a child a better person.

I am also very sporty and energetic. I love to play, especially with kids. I am cheerful, kind, trustworthy and, most of all, hardworking. I also love to cook. I took a caregiver course in the Philippines and have also gained first aid and CPR training.

I very much like to be useful, to give my love to children and to make new friends. I am happily married with a wonderful and loving son - I love them very much and I am not shy in expressing my love to them. I enjoy and appreciate every moment of my life.

I like being outdoors, walking, jogging. At home I also cannot sit without doing something. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
Preparing nutriscious meals and healthy snacks, instruct kids with proper hygiene, changing diapers, Do some stations every day(numbers and letters)outdoor playing and making sure they will have so much fun 😄😇😄 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 12, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Updated first aid and CPR training, caregiver course, more than 12 years of experience ages 0-12 yrs. old 
 
 
  References
 
Rob Wolfe 
live in caregiver from 2012 to present. 
 
 
Siew Wan Tan 
honest,reliable,hardworking,loving nanny