Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 06, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Rajinder K.     Age 37      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1034 McKinnon Drive
 
Member ID: 157366 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have about 14 years of experience in the health care field and have just completed a BA (Hons) degree in Health and Social Welfare. I have excellent interpersonal and communication skills. I am a hard working person, who is trustworthy, reliable and easy to get along with. I am always willing to learn and take ideas on board. I pay great attention to to detail and like to be organized. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Punjabi 
 
My Nationality:
British 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Sikh 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have a advanced diploma in Health and Social Care. During this course I developed my knowledge about how children develop and what there needs are etc. During the diploma I also had many nursery placements, which helped me to put the knowledge into practice regarding the development and care babies and children need.
I also have 2 children of my own, one is 7 and the other 9. I often look after children of my family and friends. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 02, 2015 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
 
 
  References
 
Janet Wilkinson 
Manager in my previous job. Known for 11 years. Left last job due to relocation in Canada from the UK. 
 
 
Gemli Tuburada 
Co-worker for 11 years.